Posted by: jbaner | August 7, 2011

Mt. Shuksan series

I have been working on a series of artwork based on a photograph I took of Mt. Shuksan near Mt. Baker here in Whatcom County, WA. I took the photo in Sept 2009. I really wanted to make a quilt and so I did. But I also rendered it in pencil which I am also pleased with even though I see things I could have done differently, but not sufficiently to change it. So here is the photo, the pencil drawing, and the pictorial art quilt that came from that photo taken nearly 2 years ago. Only one more medium I’d like to try and that would be watercolor….but that will be a while! Hope you enjoy these. The quilt was done by applique, thread painting, and machine quilting.

Reflections of Mt.Shuksan (art quilt)

Mt. Shuksan (rendered in pencil)

Mt. Shuksan (photo)

.


Leave a comment

Categories