Posted by: jbaner | August 25, 2016

Mini Quilt Show

I keep telling myself that I will blog more frequently, but it seems that I spend most of my time quilting and the blogging gets put aside. I’m going to try to build in some time to do it more frequently, but forgive me if I don’t.

So today I wanted to share with you some awesome quilts created by my clients that I had the privilege to quilt.

This first one was pieced by Jan Furrenes called “4th of July”…..although she contemplating changing the name to “6 years/11 months”. It took her 6 years and 11 months to paper foundation piece it. It took me 5 days to quilt it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These next two were pieced by Reynola Pakusich. The first one is called “Silk Circles” and the second a traditional “Mariner’s Compass”. She is having a third floor showing at the LaConner Quilt and Textile Museum running August 31 – Oct 2, 2016. There is a free opening reception on September 7 from 4-6pm. Click here for more information.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This next quilt was pieced by Anne Gouiller-Moore. It is called “Chicken Buffet”. She made this in a class taught by Diane Brown at Quality Sewing in Bellingham, WA. It is so cute! I regret not taking a photo of all 12 chickens….but at least I have a few of my favorites. She did a wonderful job putting it together.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This next quilt was pieced by Becky Darden. It is called “Hexy”. She’s branching out into more artistic quilts. She wanted the hexagons to be the main focus, so I kept the blue side to the left very blended. I did sneak in a few thread stitched hexagons, but you have to look really hard to see them because of the blending thread. Hope you can see it on the one close up photo I took of it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

OK….that’s all I have for now…..got to get back to more quilting. But my next post I’ll feature a couple of things I’ve been doing for myself.

Until then…..happy quilting!

~Jo

Responses

  1. Wow, so much talent out there….it’s a bit intimidating!


Leave a Reply

Categories

